Little Summer Primark Haul

Primark is one of my favourite shops to go to. It is a bit hit or miss; sometimes I go in and see loads of things I like and other times there is literally nothing. You can grab a great bargain though. I’ll be honest before I started losing weight I struggled to shop at primark. Their sizing isn’t great (it has started to improve) so even an 18 or 20 would be too tight sometimes. Now however I’m buying clothes that are sized 16 or even 14! It does vary on individual items and what they’re made of so I always try things on before I buy them.

Back in March I won employee of the quarter and I was gifted a £25 love to shop reward code. With this a purchased a £25 primark voucher. It was perfect timing as I’d wanted to buy a couple more summery bits as most of my summer clothes from last year are now too big for me

The first thing I bought were these brown sandals. I seen sandals like these everywhere at the moment and I think they’re so nice. They’ll be perfect for when we’re at the beach as they are so easy to put on and off. They were £6 and there were a few different colours

The next thing I picked up was these cute white and pink checked shorts. I love these! They are so cute; there was also a back and white checked pair but they didn’t have my size in those. They are really light and comfortable and I can’t wait to wear them. They were also only £8!

As the shorts are a statement piece I wanted some plain tops to go with them. I don’t have many vest tops so I just bought some basic vests for £1.80 each. These are perfect to just throw on when it’s warm and you can’t get any cheaper than that.

I also bought this white crop top for £4. This would also look really nice with the shorts if it wasn’t quite warm enough for a vest top. It would also look nice with jeans. I love wearing white tops in the summer and I really liked this one.

I did go over my voucher by £2 but that’s not a problem cause I know I’m going to get a lot of use out of these this summer.

Hope you enjoyed this little haul

Speak soon

Sarah

4 thoughts on “Little Summer Primark Haul

  1. I love it when you have a voucher to spend! I think by the time I get around to getting summer clothes it will be winter! x

    Like

    1. It’s great but I always end up going over the amount. Shops always bring their winter clothes in too early x

      Like

  2. Love those shorts! I saw some similar from Hollister!
    -Kyra

    Like

    1. Thank you. I think that style is quite popular at the moment x

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started